Skip to main navigation.
Call Anytime: (252) 247-3107 or (800) 682-2217

Tap. Pay. Go! Pay your bill with our PowerPay 24 mobile app.

Planning a landscaping project? Call 811 before you dig to have underground utilities located.

Before you call to report an outage, check our online map.

Redistricting Balances Population, Sets Clearer Boundaries

Carteret-Craven Electric Cooperative (CCEC) is governed by a nine-member board of directors. Seven of the directors must live in geographic districts, while two are elected at-large. The CCEC Board of Directors recently approved changes to the seven directors’ geographical districts. These changes are being made to better serve the members by:

  • Adjusting for Population Shift: Adjusting and updating the district boundaries allows the cooperative to balance the number of members per district. 
  • Taking Advantage of Geographical Landmarks: Director districts defined by well-known geographical landmarks help members, board, and staff better understand and retain the district boundaries.

The map and information below describe the adjusted director districts, expected to go into effect Nov. 26, 2018.

There will be one open seat for District 5. If you live within the boundaries of the newly-defined District 5 and are interested in becoming a director of CCEC, please call Director of Human Resources Tracy Price at (252)727-2228 or email her at

The following is a general description of the districts expected to become effective on November 26, 2018 (exact district lines are as shown on the CCEC district map):

District 1: All of Cape Carteret and Cedar Point, parts of Jones and Onslow counties, including Highway 58 north to Maysville

District 2: Properties in Carteret County west of Highway 70, including Co-op service territory along Hibbs Road, Roberts Road and Nine-Foot Road, and along Highway 24 from Dutch Treat Mobile Home Park, west through Gales Creek, Broad Creek and Bogue, up to the eastern limits of Cape Carteret

District 3: Cooperative service areas in Craven County, including Havelock, Highway 101, Adams Creek Road, and Lake Road near the Carteret County - Craven County line

District 4: Properties in Salter Path, Indian Beach, Pine Knoll Shores and Atlantic Beach

District 5: All properties within the town limits of Emerald Isle

District 6: Cooperative service area in Carteret County east and north of Hwy 70 and west of the Intracoastal Waterway

District 7: All cooperative service areas east of the Intracoastal Waterway

District 8: An at-large district representative from any part of the cooperative’s service area

District 9: A board seat held by a minority cooperative member representing the entire CCEC service area
















Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo